289 Myrtle Ave
Boonton, NJ 07005
Phone 973 334-1331
Liquor Outlet Wine Cellars. Shopping Cart | Log In | My Account | Contact Us
Store Hours
Mon Sat: 9am to 10pm
Sun: 9am to 8pm
Search.
Advanced Search  
Shop Wine by Grape
Shop Wine by Region
Beer
Steadfast Gluten-Free Pale Ale 4Pk 12OZ  4-pack
Sku: 02611
A golden-amber color with a frothy white head and brilliant clarity as well as an elegant lacing on your glass as you drink. Pungent floral and citrus aromas from dry-hopping with Cascade ...more
Product Rating
Product Information
Country: United States
Region: New York
Sub-Region: Central New York
Type: Domestic Beer
Classification: Gluten-Fre
Style: American Pale Ale
Reg. $7.49
Buy Steadfast Gluten-Free Pale Ale 4Pk
See: A golden-amber color with a frothy white head and slight haze as well as an elegant lacing on your glass as you drink. Smell: Pungent floral and citrus aromas from dry-hopping with Cascade and Falconer’s Flight hops. Taste: Notes of burnt sugar, bread, and caramel followed by spicy alcohol flavors and a hint of molasses sweetness. Mid-sip, look for an explosion of hop bitterness and grapefruit-like hop flavor, and brace for a lingering dry finish mingled with tropical fruit notes.

Leave a Comment
A golden-amber color with a frothy white head and brilliant clarity as well as an elegant lacing on your glass as you drink. Pungent floral and citrus aromas from dry-hopping with Cascade hops. Notes of burnt sugar, bread, and caramel followed by spicy alcohol flavors and a hint of molasses sweetness. Mid-sip, look for an explosion of hop bitterness and grapefruit-like hop flavor, and brace for a lingering dry finish.
Technical notes
Steadfast Sorghum Pale Ale: sorghum, molasses, hops, yeast.

Other text
What is Gluten-Free beer? Gluten is a protein compound found in the grains barley, wheat, and rye. Quite simply, Gluten-Free beer is brewed without the use of any of these three grains. The vast majority of beer contains gluten as barley (and sometimes wheat and/or rye) is the main ingredient in nearly all beer! Alternate sources of fermentable sugar which are suitable for producing Gluten-Free beer include but are not limited to: rice, quinoa, millet, buckwheat, sorghum, honey, molasses, sugar cane, and maple syrup. Our challenge (and what drives us) is to create a familiar - and exceptional - product with unconventional brewing ingredients. What makes our Gluten-Free beer special? We take making Gluten-Free beer seriously. We love bold and sophisticated flavors, diversity of style, and pushing boundaries. Craft beer is usually made from malted barley, hops, water, yeast, and myriad other ingredients - the possibilities are truly endless! Ours is made from Gluten-Free ingredients with excitement for quality and differentiation. We’re not out to brew a beer that blends in or to make a quick buck on a nutritional fad. We’re not an established brewery who makes a Gluten-Free beer on the side. Gluten-Free beer is all we do, and we’re out to do it well! How do I know Steadfast is Gluten-Free? We use only naturally Gluten-Free ingredients. They are listed on all of our bottle labels and described in more depth here on our website. We work closely with our production brewery to ensure an optimally clean and cross-contamination-free setting to make Steadfast. Quite simply: our ingredients are Gluten-Free, our process is Gluten-Free, and our beer is too! Please note: Our beer is not “Gluten-Removed” beer! Some brewers create barley-based beers and denature the gluten protein compound therein with an enzyme to avoid an autoimmune reaction in your body - NOT US! We brew with only Gluten-Free ingredients to produce a beer that is Gluten-Free BY NATURE! Call us PURISTS, but we feel it is the only way to do it RIGHT!

Producer
We began brewing in 2011 and shipped our first case in April of 2012. We pride ourselves on offering interesting, bold and creative Gluten-Free beers to people who cannot consume gluten, whether by choice or necessity. We realize that maintaining a Gluten-Free lifestyle is tough - we’ve chosen a compass to represent our brand as a nod to finding one’s bearings and a sense of direction amid a lifestyle change that can be dizzying and discouraging. Our “Boulder Man” (his real name is Sisyphus) represents our love of a good challenge. Many Gluten-Free beer drinkers are converts from “regular” (or barley-malt-based) beer; to create superb craft beer while avoiding what the rest of the brewing world sees as main ingredients requires a Steadfast approach. “To create familiar flavors from unfamiliar ingredients” is our test. We stand enthusiastically behind the recipes we’ve crafted and are always innovating to make better beer. Because of this, we’re proud to provide you with flavorful, satisfying ales (lagers, too someday…!) that are 100% Gluten-Free. Our ingredients are Gluten-Free, our process is Gluten-Free, and you can rest assured that the beer in your Steadfast bottle is too. Whether you’ve missed bold and hoppy flavors, elegant and traditional Belgian-style finesse, or the experience of a real seasonal brew, we’re happy to say to you, “Welcome Back To Beer!”

Home | Wine | Spirits | Beer | Shopping Cart | Log In | My Account | FAQ | Contact Us | Employment Opportunities | Directions
© 2016 Liquor Outlet Wine Cellars. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Beverage Media Group | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice